Fayette County Republican Women

Tribute to Women Brunch
Sponsored by the Fayette County Republican Women

A very special event honoring Fayette County women volunteers who have been nominated by individuals
and/or their organizations as an "Outstanding Woman of Fayette County". 

Our 2014 brunch was held on Tuesday, July 22, at the Texas Czech Heritage & Cultural Center.

The Fayette County Republican Women hosted the Tribute to Women Brunch on July 22 which recognized and honored seven outstanding women volunteers in Fayette county. The event was held at the Texas Czech Heritage Center in La Grange. Our Key Note speaker was Houston radio show talk host Shara Fryer, and was catered by Bistro 108.  The event  included a wide array of terrific auction items for silent bidding. This event is FCRW's only annual fundraiser. With the proceeds from donor contributions, the silent auction sales, advertisements and ticket sales, we will be able to fully fund FCRW's 2015 scholarship program.
This year's honorees were chosen based on the details of their  accomplishments provided on the nomination forms.  Our 2014 Honorees are:
Mary Lou Anderle, West Point
Carol Daniels, La Grange
Gloria Hickey, Round Top
Becky Ann Kollaus, Schulenburg
Doris Mathews, La Grange
Jeanne Schilling, Fayetteville
Lucy Stanzel, La

This is a non-partisan event. Nominees must reside in Fayette County and be nominated for their noteworthy volunteer service to the community.  All individuals, organizations, clubs, churches and schools are invited to nominate up to four outstanding women.  This is a special opportunity for residents across the county to say "thank you" to women who have given so much.  All honorees will be recognized in the event program and publicity announcements.

Questions may also be directed to the Overall Event Coordinator: Deborah Frank, 979 249-3903 (home) or 979 270-1555 (cell), or LoneOakHill@cvctx.com

Deborah Frank, TTW Event Chair

Four of the five 2015 FCRW Scholarship winners were able to attend the brunch. FCRW sponsored their tickets, along with one guest each.
L-R: Karly Kasmiersky (Fayetteville), Sarah Walker (Schulenburg),
Katie Steinhauser (Flatonia), Molly Crosby (Round Top-Carmine).

Key Note Speaker: Shara Fryer, Houston Radio Talk Show Host  Link to Bio

Honorees: L-R Carole Daniels, Mary Lou Anderle, Lucy Stanzel, Jeanne Schilling, Becky Ann Kollaus, Doris Mathews, Gloria Hickey.
Far right: Shara Fryer, Key Note Speaker.

FCRW President Nancy Applebe making some of the award presentations...
           All photos courtesy of Regina Magee.

Mary Lou Anderle
Link to Bio        

Carol Daniels  Link to Bio

        Gloria Hickey  Link to BIO

Becky Ann Kollaus Link to Bio

Doris Matthews   Link to Bio      

Jeanne Schilling  Link to Bio

Lucy Stanzel  Link to Bio


Website Builder